How long have you been a nanny?
I've been a nanny for a total of five years.

Do you have any formal early childhood development or childcare training?
I have taken three classes of Early Childhood Development at Southwestern Illinois College.

Would you be willing to take classes to further your education in childcare?
Not at this time.

Do you have training in CPR and first-aid?
I have had previous training in both but they are not up to date. I am willing to get recertified if needed.

Would you mind if I ran a background check on you?
You may run your own background check if you feel inclined to do so but I have provided my own which was ran in February of 2016 on care.com.

Why are you looking for a new position?
I have been a stay at home mom for over a year and a half and it is just time to start working again.

How do you discipline children?
I have noticed that time outs/the naughty chair have worked well for me. I certainly can do a different form of discipline to follow your parenting style.

How many children are you comfortable with watching at one time?
I feel as though four children at one time is the max I can do to ensure every child still gets the deserved individual attention and care that they need.

Do you have experience with special needs children?
I do not, but I am willing to learn and have excellent patience.

What kind of commitment can you make to the family?
I am interested in a long term commitment of 1+ years.

Do you have a well-functioning car?
Yes, I have my own car and transportation. My car will only hold one more carseat and possibly a child in the middle seat. It is recommended, if you need pick ups and drop offs and have more than one child, that you have a bigger car available.

Do you want a live-in arrangement?

If it's not a live-in arrangement, would you bring your own food or expect meals to be provided?
I have always had access to the food in the house but am willing to bring my own and may even do so sometimes.

Do you smoke?

Are you willing to do light chores while our baby is sleeping? Which ones?
Yes, I will do anything that needs done around the house.

Are you comfortable with pets in the house?
Yes, cats and dogs are fine.

Do you have any personal responsibilities or health issues that could interfere with a regular work schedule?

When would you be able to start working?

Would you ever be available to work evenings or weekends?

Would you be available to travel with our family for weekends/vacations?
It depends on how long the vacation is.

Do you have references available.
Yes, they are available upon request.

I have further questions or would like to set up an interview.
You may contact me through my email for any questions or to set up a phone interview or meeting. Jeinii@live.com

This page was designed by Cassandra McDonald. jeinii@live.com